Business

La démarche ALAMO est une méthode simple pour créer des conditions propices à la performance. De nombreuses enquêtes révèlent que la majorité des collaborateurs ne se sentent pas engagés dans leur travail[1]. La notion d’engagement se distingue de celle de satisfaction au travail et englobe différentes attitudes d’ardeur, d’enthousiasme, de…

Read More

World Chess Champion Gary Kasparov on thinking 15 moves in advance, confusing your opponent and taking risk. “It takes more than logic to be great chess-player. Intuition is the defining quality of a great chess player. That’s because chess is a mathematically infinite game. Inevitably you reach a point when…

Read More

Irrelevant attributes create a strong competitive advantage in crowded markets. Research has demonstrated that this advantage is sustained, even when customers acknowledge that the attribute is irrelevant. The rrelevant attribute works because it helps make the product unique and simplify the decision making process. Moral of the story: instead of…

Read More

Google’s Hiring Dos and Don’ts Hire people who are smarter and more knowledgeable than you are Don’t hire people you can’t learn from or be challenged by. Hire people who will add value to the product and our culture. Don’t hire people who won’t contribute well to do both. Hire…

Read More

The twelve plagues of established enterprises Most companies lose their start-up mindset as they become bigger. However a few remarkable companies, like Google or Cisco, have maintained the speed, the ability to take risks, the openness that characterize young businesses. In order to stay agile, the CEOs of these companies…

Read More

How to sharpen and consolidate your differentiation? Differentiation is one of the most sought after generic strategy. It consists in delivering greater value, that customers are willing to purchase at a premium price. Well conducted differentiation strategies translate into superior financial performance, as iconic companies like Coca-Cola or Apple exemplify….

Read More

Start asking yourself how you can help people have an important job done, how you can help them with a major problem that is inadequately solved by current solutions, how you can help them overcome one the most common obstacles they are likely to face: lack of wealth, time, skill…

Read More

Business

Les attributs superflus permettent de se créer de véritables avantages concurrentiels sur des marchés saturés. Des recherches ont démontré que cet avantage demeure, quand bien même les clients reconnaissent que l’attribut n’est pas pertinent. L’attribut inutile fonctionne parce qu’il contribue à rendre le produit unique et à simplifier le processus…

Read More

Les règles de recrutement chez Google Recrutez des candidats qui sont plus intelligents et plus compétents que vous. Ne recrutez pas des candidats de qui vous ne pouvez rien apprendre ou qui ne vous bousculeront jamais. Recrutez des candidats qui ajouteront de la valeur à vos produits ET à votre…

Read More

Les douze fléaux des entreprises établies En grossissant, la plupart des entreprises perdent leur mentalité de start-up. Certaines, comme Google ou Cisco, échappent néanmoins à la règle et parviennent à maintenir la vitesse, l’aptitude à prendre des risques, l’ouverture d’esprit qui caractérisent les start-ups. Pour rester agile, les PDG de…

Read More

Comment renforcer sa différenciation? Pour échapper à la concurrence sur les prix, beaucoup d’entreprises aspirent à se différencier. La différenciation est une stratégie, qui consiste à offrir une valeur supérieure, que les clients achèteront avec un premium. Bien menées, les stratégies de différenciation se traduisent par des performances financières supérieures,…

Read More

Commencez par vous demander comment vous pouvez aider vos clients potentiels à faire ce qu’ils ont à faire ou envie de faire. Comment vous pouvez les aider à résoudre un problème majeur, qui est mal traité par les solutions actuellement disponibles. Comment vous pouvez les aider à surmonter les obstacles les…

Read More